The coolest My Little Ponies you will ever see

Speaking of My Little Ponies…

I think my sister Margaret showed me Mari Kasurinen‘s Star Wars-themed My Little Ponies a few months ago, and I really should have posted about them back then. In case it’s not immediately obvious to you, these are the greatest things in the universe. Not just because they’re really cool conceptually, but because they’re spot on. Take, for example, My Little Edward Scissorhands:

That pony has the exact same emotion as Johnny Depp does. Yeah yeah, I know. It’s a My Little Pony that’s dressed up like Edward Scissorhands. Ha ha. But it’s crazy awesome.

Also, the Joker. I know it’s a My Little Pony, but it’s just about as creepy as Heath Ledger was.

Not all of them are dark and creepy. Some are really super funny and sweet:

Heman (Dan’s favorite)

Anyway, these are fantastic. Check out others (Boba Fett, Han Solo, Cewie, The Bride from Kill Bill, Alien, Predator, etc) on Mari’s website.

March 27, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Nora, Pretty, Want, World saving.

One Comment

  1. dan replied:

    As if this really needs to be pointed out, but He-Man ponies take the latent homoeroticism of He-Man and make it manifest. Really manifest.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

